1. Hey guyz. Welcome to the All New Phlatforum!

The Phlatforum is a place we can all hang out and

have fun sharing our RC adventures!

2. Dismiss Notice

load errors

Discussion in 'SketchUcam Bugs' started by bradmoran, Dec 27, 2015.

1. bradmoran

bradmoran New Member

Hi,

Help please! I'm a total noob to this so bear with me!

I have installed the latest version of sketch up and followed the instructions to install sketchucam 1.4 and now when I start sketch up all heap of load errors appear and the only button on the tool bar that I can see and use is the Parameters??? Have you heard of this happening before?

Thanks brad

2. swarfer

swarfer Moderator Staff Member

never!
    what version of Sketchup? on what operating system?
    what other plugins have you got installed?
    what process did you follow for the install? (should be the Scenario (1) at http://www.phlatforum.com/xenforo/threads/sketchucam-download.3128/ )
    the only issue you may have (with Sketchup Make 2016) is that the toolbar will not appear (despite the install code telling it to) and you will have to tick the box to make it active after install. The instructions are also there on the page I gave above.

other than those questions, I'll need to see the error messages, so copy and paste then here for me to see...

3. bradmoran

bradmoran New Member

swarfer,

I an running 16.0.19912 64bit version of Sketchup on Win 10, this was a fresh install on this computer that has never run sketchup before and i did use Scenario (1) for the install and there are no other plugins installed.
    here is the error message that is displayed when i start sketchup
    Error: #<SyntaxError: C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2016/Tools/Phlatboyz/tools/OffsetCut.rb:60: syntax error, unexpected ',', expecting ')'
    yield (@edge.end.position, cf)
    ^
    C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2016/Tools/Phlatboyz/tools/OffsetCut.rb:61: syntax error, unexpected ',', expecting ')'