1. Hey guyz. Welcome to the All New Phlatforum!

The Phlatforum is a place we can all hang out and

have fun sharing our RC adventures!

2. Dismiss Notice

OSW2 - One sheet wing

Discussion in 'Single Wing Aircraft Plans' started by matt_o_70, Apr 5, 2012.

1. matt_o_70

matt_o_70 Member

I really wanted to build the Divinity II - but seeing as it is quite large 48" I went looking for something a bit more portable. This is the 30" OSW from the RCG thread. It is sized to maximize the $ tree 20 x 30" foamboard so this did not maximize the FFF. I used the unused FFF space to cut a few needed parts for my other projects.

I simply converted the PDF to DXf and did a little work to seperate the parts to be PP ready. This is my first attempt at this so I was pretty happy that it worked out at all. Check out the RCG thread for build notes.

There are a few details that might be reworked.. But I will wait to see how this works out after the first flight. I have cut this successfully with my 1/16" bit and am still building the wing. Attached files RCG OneSheet Wing.skp (348 KB)Â

2. kram242

kram242 Administrator Staff Member

I would say you did a great job on this conversion Matt, and for your first time this is incredible work. Nice job and thank you.
    Looking forward to the build report and maiden
    Mark and Trish

3. ToxicToast

ToxicToast Down in the weeds. Staff Member

Looks good! Looking forward to some pictures of the build!

I'm getting ready to work up a wing myself, more for FPV use though.

4. matt_o_70

matt_o_70 Member