1. Hey guyz. Welcome to the All New Phlatforum!

The Phlatforum is a place we can all hang out and

have fun sharing our RC adventures!

2. Dismiss Notice

Outside/Inside Cut options?

Discussion in 'SketchUcam Help' started by Splinter, Apr 23, 2011.

1. Splinter

Splinter New Member

I'm new to the phlatscript options in sketchup, but I've been using sketchup for a couple years now. I'm trying to assign a outside cut option to my design but when I apply the outside cut option when it is sent to G code it does not look right when simulated in a cnc software. While watching some videos on youtube.com for tutorials I noticed that when others would apply the outside or inside cut option it is applied exactly at the edge, where mine will only allow me to apply the inside/outside cut option to the surfaces. any way to fix this issue so it will be allowed to select the edges instead? Hopefully this wasn't too confusing.

-Marty

2. Evil-Tunes

Evil-Tunes Moderator Staff Member

Hello Marty,

Can you post the file or part of the file that your having problems with to better understand.

Cheers
    E-T

3. Splinter

Splinter New Member

here is a file with a sample of the project and it shows how the top and bottom of the subject has the outside cut on it. my safe cutting area is 12" x 20". my whole project is two 12"x 20" sheets at mulitple height differences. the highest is 3/4". I'd be willing to pay someone to do the prepping for my cnc software if its an issue on my end. Hope this helps shine light on my issue.

Attached files sample.skp (85.2 KB)Â

4. rcav8r

rcav8r Moderator Staff Member

Sorry, I can't load. It's saved in 8. I only run 7

5. Evil-Tunes

Evil-Tunes Moderator Staff Member