1. Hey guyz. Welcome to the All New Phlatforum!

The Phlatforum is a place we can all hang out and

have fun sharing our RC adventures!

2. Dismiss Notice

problems installing Phlatscript on a Mac

Discussion in 'SketchUcam Help' started by beanie, Apr 11, 2010.

1. beanie

beanie New Member

Hello everyone,
    Noob here, so i apologize if I am posting this in the wrong section; please lemme know where I should post this question. I tried doing a search for 'Phlatscript and mac' but didn't seem to get hits that related to my question. I am running a Mac OS 10.6 and Sketchup 7. I downloaded the Phlatscript and then tried unzipping the contents to MacHD/Application Support/Google SketchUp 7/SketchUp/pluggins.
    Thusfar, I'm not having any luck getting the Phlat toolz to pop up in SketchUp. Any words of advice? I appreciate any help or direction.
    Thanks,
    -beanie

2. navionflyer

navionflyer New Member

Put it in the tools folder not the plugins folder. You also have to put stuff in the Resources en-US folder. There might be something else too. Once you get to the Sketchup 7 folder follow the instructions in the Phlatscript zip file.

It's been awhile since I installed it on my Macbook so I'm going from memory. If you have any questions, let me know.

Hope this helps.
    Tim

3. 7up

7up Moderator Staff Member

Hi Beanie, welcome to the Phlatforum.

Unzip the Phlatscript to a known folder (test or PS) just so you know where the files are located.

When unzipped you'll have 3 folders, 1) GNU Licence Info (for reading), 2) Resources (Phlatscript files), 3) Tools (Phlatscript files), and a file called PhlatScript Installation Instructions.pdf which explains how to install the script.