1. Hey guyz. Welcome to the All New Phlatforum!

The Phlatforum is a place we can all hang out and

have fun sharing our RC adventures!

2. Dismiss Notice

SketchUcam - No profiles found - Mac

Discussion in 'SketchUcam Help' started by Peterv3210, May 10, 2016.

1. Peterv3210

Peterv3210 New Member

Hello,

I'm new to SketchUcam (and cnc for that matter) but i cannot save any profiles.
    When i click on save i get a dialog box "Tool change options" and when i click on OK nothing happens.

If i want to view the profiles folder with: "Tools/Phlatboyz/Display Profiles Folder" i get the following message:

Screen Shot 2016-05-10 at 17.00.45.png

The folder does exist.

Any ideas?

2. swarfer

swarfer Moderator Staff Member

and when you try to open a tool profile, are any listed?
    though you should get a file dialog after the tool change dialog, asking for a tool profile filename.

that is a path to a folder, so choose the application that opens folders, right?
    sadly I do not have a Mac to test with, so all I can do is guess a bit.

3. swarfer

hmmmm, maybe it needs a file type specifier?
    something like
    file://path/here

anyone with a Mac that can tell us?

4. Peterv3210

Peterv3210 New Member

Hi Swarfer,

If you mean by:
    "Tools/Phlatboyz/Load Profile" i get the following dialog screen:
    Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 08.32.43.png

After the tool change dialog nothing happens, no dialog asking me for a tool profile filename appears.

Apparently its not looking for a folder but for a file with that name, which clearly does not exist (because its a folder).

5. swarfer

That is the normal message when it cannot find the folder, and if it is not saving a profile, it will not find one to display in the open selector.

Can you open the Ruby Console and then do a 'save' and a 'load' and send me the text that appears in the console?
    Use the menu 'Window|Ruby Console' to open it.

Can you edit a file? (-: