1. Hey guyz. Welcome to the All New Phlatforum!

The Phlatforum is a place we can all hang out and

have fun sharing our RC adventures!

2. Dismiss Notice

Sketchup to Gcode lines lost

Discussion in 'Sketchup Help' started by R&RRC, Jun 16, 2009.

1. R&RRC

R&RRC New Member

Hey, everyone!

I am new to post the forums but have been digging around for a while learning all I can. I have been working up some designs trying to be ready when the bones to the MK II get here. :D

I am having some trouble with lines being lost when I generate the Gcode and open the file in Mach. I have watched all the tutorials and think I have got the Sketchup part right So i am wondering if the gremlin lies somewhere in Mach. I am running a SmoothStepper if that could be one of the problems.

Here is the Sketchup file and and the Gcode.

Thanks for the help guys and am proud to now be a fellow Phlathead! :cool:

Looking forward to letting foam fly,
    Reegan
    R&RRC Attached files Buffalo 35 in._23x47_1-8 Bit.cnc (23.5 KB)Â Buffalo 35 in._23x47_1-8 Bit.skp (387.5 KB)Â

2. Jnida63

Jnida63 Member

Hmm, you aren't missing any lines, but you have extra lines and not sure how you got them. I outputted the code from Sketchup and they don't have the extra cut lines in them (blue lines)
    If you load your script in lazycam click on chain number 21 and it shows the rogue cut lines, like I said I am not sure how they got there, it went fine from my pc Attached files Buffalo 35 in._23x47_41-8 Bit.cnc (21.9 KB)Â

3. R&RRC

R&RRC New Member

I see what your talking about in lazy cam. When I open it in Mach it look the same as you said.

Sorry, I should have stated things a little different than I should have when I said "missing lines." What is actually missing is components. I am missing the lower portion of the vertical fuse, rudder, rear portion of horizontal fuse and one side of the split elevator.