1. Hey guyz. Welcome to the All New Phlatforum!

The Phlatforum is a place we can all hang out and

have fun sharing our RC adventures!

2. Dismiss Notice

star trek enterprise control help...

Discussion in 'Trouble Shooting - Support - Help Section' started by rjarois, Aug 2, 2009.

1. rjarois

rjarois Moderator Staff Member

hello, as I'm healing up better day by day, i have had plenty of time to think about a new build. i decided to start a star trek enterprise NCC-1701. outside any scale models i have no experience with these strange and weird flying models. as of now i am stuck on what size to make the control surfaces. i am planning two delta elevators on the back of the main body disk. if anyone has any input on the size and location, please scribble the screen shot on paint brush, with some red lines. the motor is going to mount to the front of the disk. man i have no clue on this, and am stuck...any help will be greatly appreciated. thanks, randy.

Attached files [​IMG]

2. kyyu

kyyu Active Member

Randy,

I got no clue myself, but have a look at this slope soarer. Lots of times, these enterprises don't fly that well, but this one sure looks like it does. Maybe you can track down some more info on it. There is also more info in the thread on other ones:
    http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showpost ... stcount=31

-Kwok

3. Evil-Tunes

Evil-Tunes Moderator Staff Member

Nice I think this is very cool Design..I would put Airolons on the main body and a Elevator on the tail and widen the tail some . your CoG is going to be the hard thing I would Think :?

Mabey strech it some so you have more virtical stableness.. you could also put some dyhedrial in it like the pizza box flyer. Kram242 modded the pizza flyer with Elevons and pushed the winglets almost verital and It flew great.

Cheers

E-T Attached files [​IMG]

4. 7up

7up Moderator Staff Member

5. rjarois